ACADEMIC ADVISING

Academic Support for Online Learners

Adult learners are Champlain College's specialty. We know that attending college as an adult, whether you are returning after years away or are coming for the very first time, can be a significant challenge. And we understand that your success can be directly impacted by how well you maintain your work/life/school balance.  

Having a focused and skilled advisor is an important part of achieving your academic goals and finding that balance. As a Champlain College online student, you will be assigned to one of our Academic Advisors who will support you through your academic endeavors, and will reach out to you several times during each semester to check on your progress and to remind you of up-coming events or deadlines. We're committed to making sure your experience with Champlain is positive and productive, and results in you achieving your goals.    

Your Advisor will know:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need and when they are offered
  • The requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Other Champlain resources on campus available to you
  • How to help keep you on track to reach your goal, especially if you need to take some time away from your education
  • Where to direct you for advice about time management skills and stress management

Champlain College Online's Advising Team:

Jim Garner, Academic Advisor

Jim Garner
Sr. Academic Advisor
jgarner@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6604


Program Jim advises is:
  • MBA

Alyssa Helme, Sr. Academic Advisor

Alyssa Helme
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu
(802) 865-8974

Programs Alyssa advises are:

  • Computer Information Systems
  • Software Development
  • Web Design & Development

Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic Advisor

Isabella Jeso
Sr. Academic Advisor
Ijeso@champlain.edu
(802) 651-5936

Program Isabella advises is:

  • Business Management 

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic Advisor

Casey Maynes
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu
802) 865-8409

Programs Casey advises are:

  • Accounting
  • Cybersecurity

Janet Morrison, Academic Advisor

Janet Morrison
Sr. Academic Advisor
morrison@champlain.edu
(802) 651-5826

Programs Janet advises are:

  • Health Care Administration (undergraduate)
  • Health Information Technology
  • Integrated Studies

Emily Peters, Academic Advisor

Emily Peters
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu
(802) 865-5726

Programs Emily advises are:

  • AT&T Cybersecurity Badges
  • Business Management
  • Management Information Systems

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic Advisor

Linda Reid
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu
(802) 865-8429

Programs Linda advises are:

  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigation
  • Economic Crime Investigation
  • Forensic Accounting

Brittany Robischon, Sr. Academic Advisor

Brittany Robischon
Sr. Academic Advisor
brobischon@champlain.edu
(802) 865-8462

Programs Brittany advises are:

  • MS Healthcare Administration
  • MS Digital Forensic Science
  • Web Design and Development 
  • Non-Degree Students

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS Advising

Jennifer Stockwell
Director, CPS Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu
(802) 865-5463

Programs Jenn advises are:

  • MS Executive Leadership
  • MS Information Security Operations