Meet Your Advisor

The mission of our office is to engage students in developing essential skills and resources for a lifetime of career management.


Tanja Hinterstoisser

Tanja Hinterstoisser, Ph. D.

Director of Career Services

Email: thinterstoisser@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 651-5896

Pat Boera

Patricia "Pat" Boera, B.S.

Certified to administer the Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

Email: boerap@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 651-5991

Primary Contact For

  • Robert P. Stiller School of Business

  • CPS programs related to business 

Resources

Mark Zammuto

Mark Zammuto, M.ED.,GCDF

Email: mzammuto@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 865-5462

Click here to book an appointment

Primary Contact For

  • Information Technology & Sciences

  • All Tech-Related CPS Programs

Resources

Daphne Walker, M.ED.

Certified to administer the Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI), and the STRONG Interest Inventory

Email: walkerd@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 865-5465

Click here to book an appointment

Primary Contact For

  • Game Studio

Resources

Kerry Hill, GCDF, B.S.

Certified to administer the Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

Email: khill@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 865-8426

Click here to book an appointment

Primary Contact For

  • Communication & Creative Media

  • CPS degrees/ certificates

    • Media Studies
    • Professional & Creative Writing
    • Public Relations & Corporate Communication
    • Graphic Design & Digital Media

Resources

Heidi T. Wrighton, M.A., M.ED., GCDF

Certified Professional Resume Writer

Email: hwrighton@champlain.edu
Phone:
(802) 865-5472

Click here to book an appointment

Primary Contact For

  • Education & Human Studies

  • CPS programs related to Paralegal and Healthcare
  • Masters Programs:

    • MSL
    • M Ed
    • MMACS

Resources

Angela Hydlburg

Angela Hyldburg, B.S.

Operations Specialist / Career Advisor

Email: ahyldburg@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 860-2720

Primary Contact For

  • Federal Work-Study Program students
  • General information for students of all majors

Resources

Dolly Shaw

Dolly Shaw, M.ED.

Career Consultant

Certified to administer the Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

Email: shaw@champlain.edu
Phone: (802) 865-5458


Location:

Garden House at 328 Maple Street, behind the newest residential hall, Juniper (on South Willard Street).

Hours:

Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Call us at (802) 860-2720 to schedule an appointment with your career advisor.