EMC Award Winners 11-12

Once a year, we have the pleasure of honoring about-to-graduate senior shining stars of the Emergent Media Center. The EMC presented the following seven seniors with these well-deserved awards. Congratulations to all of you! You set the bar high for all of those who follow in your footsteps. Your contributions to the Emergent Media Center, Champlain College and all those whose lives you have positively impacted through the projects you've worked on, do not go unrecognized. You've made us very, very proud. Now go out into the world and SHINE BRIGHTLY!

Congratulations to this year's award winners!

  • Extragalactic Award for Solutions & Innovation: Taylor Hadden
  • Aurora Award for Vision & Creative Inspiration: Allyson Baker
  • Nova Award for Work Ethic & Experiential Learning: Gunther Fox
  • Fusion Award for Collaboration: Nicole Thayer
  • Luminosity Award for Enlightening Community: Carl Affinati
  • Magnetosphere Award for Leadership & Motivating Teams: Matt Adamec
  • Quasar Award for Commitment & Longevity: David Ferro
  • Interstellar Award for Exceptional Achievement in all areas: Connor Norman