Make an Appointment

CONTACT INFORMATION & LOCATION:

Skiff Hall (Skiff 100), 163 South Willard Street, Burlington, VT 05402. Please see campus map for location. Skiff Hall is building #1 on the campus map.

HOURS:

  • Academic Year: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Summer: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For help outside office hours contact your Resident Assistant or other residential life staff or Campus Public Safety to page us: (802)865-6465. We will return your call as soon as possible, generally in less than one half hour. Calling 9-1-1 is also always an option.

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

Counseling is available by appointment. The Counseling Center provides limited services during the summer months. Email sharris@champlain.edu to make an appointment.

The Staff

Skip Harris, M.S. Director, Counselor, 504 Coordinator
Phone: 802-651-5961
Fax: 802-860-2764
sharris@champlain.edu

Luke Lewis, M.S., LCMHC, Assistant Director, Counselor, Alcohol/Drug Educator
Phone: 802-651-5959
Fax: 802-860-2764
llewis@champlain.edu

Denise Myers, M.S., Counselor/Coordinator of Services for Students with Disabilities
Phone: 802-865-5484
Fax: 802-860-2764
dmyers@champlain.edu

Maggie Riley, M.S., N.C.C., Counselor/Accommodations Specialist
Phone: 802-651-5847
Fax: 802-860-2764
mriley@champlain.edu

Kara Berg, M.A., Counselor
Phone:  802-865-5722
Fax: 802-860-2764
kberg@champlain.edu

Kathy Keating, Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner (PNP)

Contact Skip Harris for information about our PNP services.

CALL OR EMAIL THE STUDENT LIFE OFFICE:

Elaine Strunk, Student Life Office Manager
Phone: 860-2704
strunk@champlain.edu
Skiff Hall

MAILING ADDRESS

Champlain College 163 South Willard Street PO Box 670 Burlington, VT 05402

FEES

There is no per-session fee to use the Counseling Center. The Counseling Center is available to all full and part-time students.


Find a Program
News Events Calendar Social Feeds