Office of the Provost & Academic Affairs

Dr. Laurie Quinn

Laurie Quinn, Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Professor
lquinn@champlain.edu
Freeman 300
802-865-6423

As the College's Chief Academic Officer, Dr. Quinn provides leadership on faculty matters, programs of study and academic operations.

Michelle Miller

Michelle Miller, Senior Associate Provost
Professor
miller@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-860-2728

  • Institutional Research & Assessment Oversight
  • NEASC Accreditation
  • Retention Strategy
  • Faculty Development
  • Faculty Policies & Faculty Handbook
  • Faculty Diversity
  • Faculty Evaluation
  • Historian
Lynne Ballard

Lynne Ballard, Associate Provost
Professor
ballard@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-860-2781

  • Academic Accommodations Support
  • Academic Support for Students
  • Academic Honesty Policy Implementation
  • Grants and Sponsored Projects
  • Online Learning
  • Work with: Academic Coaching, BYOBiz, Peer-Tutoring Labs, ELL Tutoring, Registrar's Office
  • Appreciative Inquiry Certified
Jim Cross

Jim Cross, Associate Provost of International Education and Sr. International Officer
Professor
cross@champlain.edu
Perry Hall
802-383-6633

  • Study Abroad Programs
  • International Internships
  • International Student Services
  • International Programming
  • Cultural Community Alliance
Don Haggerty

Don Haggerty, Associate Provost of Graduate Studies
Professor
haggerty@champlain.edu
Joyce Hall, #300
802-865-6496

  • Graduate Program Leadership
  • Graduate Academic Quality
  • Graduate Student Experience
  • Graduate Policies & Procedures
  • Professor: Leadership, Change Management, Business Strategy & Innovation
Ellen Zeman

Ellen Zeman, Learning Assessment Director
zeman@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-651-5912

  • Learning Outcomes Assessment
  • College Comptencies Development and Assessment
  • Program Review and Assessment Planning
  • IDEA Student Rating of Instruction
  • ePortfolios
  • Institutional Research and Data Analysis
  • Student Engagement and Satisfaction Reporting
Gabrielle Sealy

Gabrielle Sealy, Senior Institutional Research Analyst
gsealy@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-865-5490

  • External Reporting & Surveys
  • Ad Hoc Data Requests
  • Common Data Set
  • Internal Reports
  • Data Access
  • Fact Book
Jo Corrow

Jo Corrow, Manager, Academic Operations
corrow@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-865-6450

  • Liasion to Human Resources and Organizational Development, Finance and Marketing Departments
  • Coordination of process/procedures with Academic Operations Managers
  • Manage the Budget
  • Faculty Contract Coordination
  • Oversee New Faculty Orientation
Kellie Nadeau

Kellie Nadeau, Sr. Academic Operations Coordinator
knadeau@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-860-2729

  • Manage the Provost's Calendar
  • Technical Administration and Support of MAP-Works (student retention software)
  • Coordination of Publication & Archiving of College Catalog
  • Technical Administration of College Catalog Software
  • Event Planning
  • Provide Support to Academic Affairs
Kierstyn Hunter

Kierstyn Hunter, Accreditation Coordinator
khunter@champlain.edu
Freeman Hall, #300
802-651-5851

  • Accreditation Coordinator