2018 CCM Honors Night Celebrates Stellar Students

CCM Honor Society

On Thursday, April 19, the Communication and Creative Media (CCM) Division recognized the following students at its Honors Night Celebration in the Champlain Room.

This year also marked the inauguration of the Champlain College Alpha Epsilon Eta chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, the official honor society of the National Communication Association. Special thanks to Cheryl Casey, acting program director, Communications & LPH Faculty Advisor. 

Lambda Pi Eta Inductees:

  • Danielle Adams, Communication
  • Brooke Barwick, Public Relations
  • Joseph Couture, Communication
  • Monique Lavallee, Communication
  • Bessie McManus, Communication
  • Melanie Orcutt, Communication
  • Gare Reid, Public Relations
  • Margaret Stevens, Communication
  • Alex Swanson, Communication
  • Christine Tibert, Public Relations
  • Jadelynn Ye, Public Relations

CCM Dean's Scholarship winners:

  • Charles Dalgleish - Broadcast Media Production, Sophomore
  • Jessy Moyer - Communication, Junior
  • Sofia Darovskikh - Creative Media, Junior
  • Roger Castillo - Filmmaking, Sophomore
  • Jennifer Carlin - Game Art & Animation, Junior
  • Zachary Phillips - Game Design, Sophomore
  • Daphne Plante - Graphic Design, Junior
  • Grace Safford - Professional Writing, Sophomore
  • Alayna Masker - Public Relations, Junior

CCM BS/BFA Seniors and MFA Excel Award winners:

  • Dominique Cornacchia - Broadcast Media Production
  • Bessie McManus - Communication
  • Peter Moore - Creative Media
  • Alexa Tariff - Filmmaking;
  • Tucker Cole - Game Art & Animation
  • Charles Carucci - Game Design
  • Megan Charles - Graphic Design
  • Zachary Paulsen - Professional Writing
  • Jadelynn Ye - Public Relations
  • Jane Adams - MFA Emergent Media

Vermont Association of Broadcasters Scholarship winners:

  • Corinna Baciak, Junior
  • Julia Leonard, Sophomore
  • Olivia Lyons, Junior
  • Harold (Luke) Marcheski, First Year
  • Alex Sabatell, Junior

Stowe Story Labs Fellowship winners:

  • Thomas (TJ) Hannon - Filmmaking, Junior
  • Freeman Fletcher - Filmmaking, Senior

Juried Student Art Exhibition CCM Dean's Choice Award winner:

  • Simeon Pol - Filmmaking, Senior

See more photos from the ceremony at https://www.flickr.com/photos/champlaincollege/albums/72157668013884298 

Founded in 1878, Champlain College is a small, not-for-profit, private college in Burlington, Vermont, with additional campuses in Montreal, Canada, and Dublin, Ireland. Champlain offers a traditional undergraduate experience from its beautiful campus overlooking Lake Champlain and over 90 residential undergraduate and online undergraduate and graduate degree programs and certificates. Champlain's distinctive career-driven approach to higher education embodies the notion that true learning occurs when information and experience come together to create knowledge. Champlain College is included in the Princeton Review's The Best 384 Colleges: 2019 Edition. For the fourth year in a row, Champlain was named a "Most Innovative School" in the North by U.S. News & World Report's 2019 "America's Best Colleges,” and a “Best Value School” and is ranked in the top 100 “Regional Universities of the North” and in the top 25 for “Best Undergraduate Teaching.” Champlain is also featured in the Fiske Guide to Colleges for 2019 as one of the "best and most interesting schools" in the United States, Canada and Great Britain and is a 2019 College of Distinction. For more information, visit champlain.edu.