Academic Advisors for Online Students

Adult learners are Champlain College Online's specialty. Attending college as a busy adult, whether you're returning after years away or starting for the very first time, can be challenging. That's why, as a Champlain College Online student, you'll be assigned to one of our focused and skilled advisors who will be an important part of helping you achieve your academic goals.  We're committed to making sure your Champlain experience is positive and productive and results in success.    

Your advisor will be able to help you with:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need, when those courses are offered and the requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Other Champlain resources, including time management and stress management support
  • Staying on track, especially if you need to take some time away from your education

  

Champlain College Online's Advising Team:

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS AdvisingJennifer Stockwell, MS
Director, CPS Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu  
(802) 865-5463
 

Markeith Chavous, Academic AdvisorMarkeith Chavous
Academic Advisor
mchavous@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-5468


Markeith's Programs:
  • Business management
  • Integrated Studies
  • Management Information Systems

Juan Florencia, Academic Success AdvisorJuan Florencia
Academic Success Advisor
jflorencia@champlain.edu      
(802) 651-5834


Juan's Programs:
  • MS Digital Forensic Science
  • Non-Degree Students

Jim Garner, Academic AdvisorJim Garner, MBA
Sr. Academic Advisor
jgarner@champlain.edu      
(802) 383-6604


Jim's Program:
  • MBA

Alyssa Helme, Academic AdvisorAlyssa Helme, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-8974

Alyssa's Programs:

  • Computer & Information Systems
  • Network Systems & Administration
  • Software Development


Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic AdvisorIsabella Jeso, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
ijeso@champlain.edu          
(802) 651-5936
Isabella's Programs:
  • Business Management 
  • MS in Executive Leadership 

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic AdvisorCasey Maynes, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu    
802) 865-8409
Casey's Program:
  • Cybersecurity
  • MS Information Security Operations

Janet Morrison, Academic AdvisorJanet Morrison, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
morrison@champlain.edu    
(802) 651-5826
Janet's Programs:
  • Health Care Administration (BS & MS)
  • Health Information Technology

Emily Peters, Sr. Academic AdvisorEmily Peters, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu     
(802) 865-5726
Emily's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • MS Human Relations & Organization Development
  • Positive Organization Development Certificate

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic AdvisorLinda Reid, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu          
(802) 865-8429
Linda's Program:
  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigation

Caroline Steele, Academic AdvisorCaroline Steele
Academic Advisor
csteele@champlain.edu
(802) 860-2745
Caroline's Programs:
  • AT&T Badge Programs
  • Cybersecurity
  • Web Design & Development

Kathy Williams, Academic AdvisorKathleen Williams, MS
Academic Advisor
kwilliams@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6630
Kathleen's Programs:
  • Accounting
  • Economic Crime Investigation

Corrine NovetiCorinne Novetti
Academic Advisor
cnovetti@champlain.edu
(802) 865-6461
Corinne's Program:
  • M.Ed and Graduate Certificate in Early Childhood Education