Academic Advisors for Online Students

Adult learners are Champlain College Online's specialty. Attending college as a busy adult, whether you're returning after years away or starting for the very first time, can be challenging. That's why, as a Champlain College Online student, you'll be assigned to one of our focused and skilled advisors who will be an important part of helping you achieve your academic goals.  We're committed to making sure your Champlain experience is positive and productive and results in success.    

Your advisor will be able to help you with:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need, when those courses are offered and the requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Other Champlain resources, including time management and stress management support
  • Staying on track, especially if you need to take some time away from your education

  

Champlain College Online's Advising Team:

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS AdvisingJennifer Stockwell, MS
Director, CPS Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu  
(802) 865-5463
 

Jim Garner, Academic AdvisorJim Garner, MBA
Sr. Academic Advisor
jgarner@champlain.edu      
(802) 383-6604


Jim's Program:
  • MBA

Alyssa Helme, Academic AdvisorAlyssa Helme, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-8974

Alyssa's Programs:

  • Computer & Information Systems
  • Network Systems & Administration
  • Software Development


Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic AdvisorIsabella Jeso, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
ijeso@champlain.edu          
(802) 651-5936
Isabella's Programs:
  • Business Management 
  • MS in Executive Leadership 

Nadia Lucchin, Academic AdvisorNadia Lucchin, MA
Academic Advisor
nlucchin@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6623
Nadia's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • MBA

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic AdvisorCasey Maynes, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu    
802) 865-8409
Casey's Program:
  • Cybersecurity

Janet Morrison, Academic AdvisorJanet Morrison, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
morrison@champlain.edu    
(802) 651-5826
Janet's Programs:
  • Health Care Administration (BS)
  • Health Information Technology
  • Integrated Studies

Emily Peters, Sr. Academic AdvisorEmily Peters, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu     
(802) 865-5726
Emily's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • Integrated Studies
  • Management Information Systems
  • MS Human Relations & Organization Development

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic AdvisorLinda Reid, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu          
(802) 865-8429
Linda's Program:
  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigation

Brittany Robischon, Sr. Academic AdvisorBrittany Robischon, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
brobischon@champlain.edu
(802) 865-8462
Brittany's Programs:
  • MS Digital Forensic Science
  • MS in Healthcare Administration
  • MS Information Security Operations
  • Non-Degree Students

Caroline Steele, Academic AdvisorCaroline Steele
Academic Advisor
csteele@champlain.edu
(802) 860-2745
Caroline's Programs:
  • AT&T Badge Programs
  • Cybersecurity
  • Web Design & Development

Kathy Williams, Academic AdvisorKathleen Williams, MS
Academic Advisor
kwilliams@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6630
Kathleen's Programs:
  • Accounting
  • Economic Crime Investigation

Carin McCarthy, Student Services SpecialistCarin McCarthy
Admission Counselor, Graduate
cmccarthy@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6603
Carin's Programs:
  • M.Ed and Graduate Certificate in Early Childhood Education
  • MS and Graduate Certificate in Mediation & Applied Conflict Studies
  • Graduate Certificate in Positive Organization Development
Carin and your Program Director work as a team to assist you with navigating student resources and achieving your academic goals.

Jahlisa Glenn, Student Services SpecialistJahlisa Glenn, MS
Student Services Specialist
studentsupport@mastersinlaw.champlain.edu
(866) 429-3595, Option 2
Jahlisa's Programs:
  • MS Law

Jahlisa and your Program Director work as a team to assist you with navigating student resources and achieving your academic goals.