ACADEMIC ADVISING

Academic Support for Online Learners

Adult learners are Champlain College's specialty. We know that attending college as an adult, whether you are returning after years away or are coming for the very first time, can be a significant challenge. And we understand that your success can be directly impacted by how well you maintain your work/life/school balance.  

Having a focused and skilled advisor is an important part of achieving your academic goals and finding that balance. As a Champlain College online student, you will be assigned to one of our Academic Advisors who will support you through your academic endeavors, and will reach out to you several times during each semester to check on your progress and to remind you of up-coming events or deadlines. We're committed to making sure your experience with Champlain is positive and productive, and results in you achieving your goals.    

Your Advisor will know:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need and when they are offered
  • The requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Other Champlain resources on campus available to you
  • How to help keep you on track to reach your goal, especially if you need to take some time away from your education
  • Where to direct you for advice about time management skills and stress management

AT&T Cybersecurity Badge Advisor:

Caroline Steele, Academic Advisor Caroline Steele
Academic Advisor
csteele@champlain.edu
(802) 860-2745
Caroline's Programs:
  • AT&T Badge Programs
  • Cybersecurity
  • Web Design & Development

Champlain College Online Academic Program Advisors:

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS Advising Jennifer Stockwell, MS
Director, CPS Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu  
(802) 865-5463
 

Markeith Chavous, Academic Advisor Markeith Chavous
Academic Advisor
mchavous@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-5468


Markeith's Programs:
  • Business management
  • Integrated Studies
  • Management Information Systems

Juan Florencia, Academic Success Advisor Juan Florencia
Academic Success Advisor
jflorencia@champlain.edu      
(802) 651-5834


Juan's Programs:
  • MS Digital Forensic Science
  • Non-Degree Students

Jim Garner, Academic Advisor Jim Garner, MBA
Sr. Academic Advisor
jgarner@champlain.edu      
(802) 383-6604


Jim's Program:
  • MBA

Alyssa Helme, Academic Advisor Alyssa Helme, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-8974

Alyssa's Programs:

  • Computer & Information Systems
  • Network Systems & Administration
  • Software Development


Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic Advisor Isabella Jeso, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
ijeso@champlain.edu          
(802) 651-5936
Isabella's Programs:
  • Business Management 
  • MS in Executive Leadership 

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic Advisor Casey Maynes, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu    
802) 865-8409
Casey's Program:
  • Cybersecurity
  • MS Information Security Operations

Janet Morrison, Academic Advisor Janet Morrison, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
morrison@champlain.edu    
(802) 651-5826
Janet's Programs:
  • Health Care Administration (BS & MS)
  • Health Information Technology

Emily Peters, Sr. Academic Advisor Emily Peters, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu     
(802) 865-5726
Emily's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • MS Human Relations & Organization Development
  • Positive Organization Development Certificate

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic Advisor Linda Reid, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu          
(802) 865-8429
Linda's Program:
  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigation

Kathy Williams, Academic Advisor Kathleen Williams, MS
Academic Advisor
kwilliams@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6630
Kathleen's Programs:
  • Accounting
  • Economic Crime Investigation