Contact Finance Staff

Champlain Shield

Shelley Bernier

Representative, Student Accounts

sbernier@champlain.edu
802-865-6482

  • Perkins Loan Representative  
  • Daily Bank Deposits
  • Perkins Loan Collection Agency Requisitions 
  • Coodinate bi-weekly Loan Letter Notifications   
  • Student Accounts Representative-Full Time students (Alpha A-H)
Champlain Shield

Diane Byrnes
Senior Representative, Student Accounts

byrnes@champlain.edu
802-865-6419

  • Graduate & CPS Account Resolution (Alpha L-Z)
  • CC Employee Tuition Form & Taxable Tuition Information
  • Inactive Account Resolution & Collection Agency Referrals
  • Sponsor Billing-ROTC/VA/Go Army/Other
  • truED Account Resolution (Alpha L-Z)
Champlain Shield

Teresa Crowley
Associate Director, Student Accounts

tcrowley@champlain.edu
802-865-6473

  • Account Manager-Full-time students
  • Student Health Insurance Booklet & Online Waiver
  • Returning Student Deposit Manager
  • Registration Holds & Communications
  • Work-study employee manager
  • International Student Tax Withholding
  • Tuition Management Systems, TMS Online Payment Plan
Champlain Shield

Sue Garrow
Senior Representative, Student Accounts

garrow@champlain.edu
802-865-6483

  • Financial Aid Transmittals
  • Tuition Accounts Collection Agency Requisitions
  • TMS Payment Transmittals
  • Returned checks & rejected payment processing
  • Student Accounts Representative-Full Time students (Alpha Q-Z)
Champlain Shield

Maureen Whitney 

Associate Director, Student Accounts

mwhitney@champlain.edu
802-865-5718

  • Account Manager-Graduate,CPS,TruED
  • Appeal Submissions
  • TouchNet Administrator
  • Manager 1098-T statement production
  • Cash Card Administrator
Champlain Shield

Patrick Kennedy
Director, Student Accounts

kennedyp@champlain.edu
802-865-6484

  • Financial Analysis
  • Operations of the Department
  • Cash Management
  • Audits related to Business Office Operations
  • Maintain Institutional Financial Policies and Procedures
Champlain Shield

Tami Patnode
Accounting Specialist, Student Accounts

tpatnode@champlain.edu
802-383-6664

  • Reconciliation of Bank Statements & Federal Aid Accounts
  • Title IV Refund Calculations & Datatel Updates
  • Student Refunds
  • IGLP/GL Invoice Daily Posting
  • Health Insurance Waiver Processing
  • Parking & Media Fines
  • Full-Time Student Account Resolution (Alpha I-P)
Champlain Shield

Mikael Blanco
Representative, Student Accounts

mblanco@champlain.edu
802-651-5969

  • Embanet Reconciliation & Billing
  • Graduate & CPS Account Resolution (Alpha A-K)
  • truED Account Resolution (Alpha A-K)
  • Cashier - Department Deposits