Staff Council Award

Each year, Staff Council calls for nominations for our Staff Council Award, and presents the award to one well-deserving Champlain staff member. You can see our past winners below. (In 2016, we combined our Service/Innovation Awards into one Staff Council Award.)

Staff Council Award  (given annually in May)

Nominate a Champlain College staff member that you feel is actively engaged in helping to make Champlain College a great place to work. The nominee should be someone who embodies one or more of the following characteristics:

  • is on a path of continuous learning through professional development
  • makes an effort to network and collaborate with other employees
  • proposes new ideas and moves the ideas toward implementation
  • works to create a supportive and inclusive environment for all employees

The award winner will be decided by the Staff Council President, Vice President, and/or subcommittee of the Executive Board and will be announced in May.  All nominees will receive their nomination information once the winner is determined.  

Nominations may be sent at any time by completing this brief form

2023 Staff Council Award Winner - Timothy Van Woert, Director of Facilities

Former Awards & Winners

Staff Council Award

2022      Kellie Nadeau

2021      Greg Davis

2020      Lilly Johnsson

2019      Howie LeBlanco

2018      Joe Williams

2017      Katie LeClair

2016      Shaylea Scribner

Staff Council Service Award

Take this opportunity to nominate a member of the Staff Council that you feel helps to make the organization stronger/better. Your nominee should be someone you think embodies the type of team member we all aspire to be. Perhaps they're a regular participant that supports the Council's initiatives/events or someone that consistently brings issues forward—maybe they help the organization in their own way. Submit the nominee's name and a description detailing why you think they should receive this award.

2015      Linda Goodrum

2014      Abby Mendenhall

2013      The Wellbeing Committee (Debra Dayman, Catherine Bergeron-Radoux, Karen Dusini, Julie Eldred, Linda Goodrum)

2012      Christina Erickson

2011      Mary Sanborn

2010      Jen Perlee

2009      Erin Meenan

2008      Roland Palmer

Staff Council Innovation Award 

Be part of the solution. If you know someone that had a great new idea and it was implemented during the past year, summarize what, why, and how they did it. Or, if you have a great idea you'd like to get off the ground, write it up and send it our way. Let's think outside the box!

2015      Nic Anderson

2014      Tim Austin

2013      Mark Zammuto

2012      Jen Sweeney

2011      Claire Williams Giroux

2010      Ellen Zeman

2009      Darlene McGrath

2008      Bob Bolin