Academic Advisors for Online Students

Academic Advising Team

Adult learners are Champlain College Online's specialty. Attending college as a busy adult, whether you're returning after years away or starting for the very first time, can be challenging. That's why you'll immediately start building a relationship with one of our advisors upon enrollment. Your advisor will play an important role in helping you identify and achieve your academic goals by providing high-touch support over the phone or by email, whichever method of communication you prefer. We're committed to making sure your Champlain experience is positive and productive and results in success.    

Your advisor will be able to help you with:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need, when those courses are offered and the requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Champlain resources, including time management and stress management support
  • Connecting you with tutors, help with the online classroom, career resources, library support and more
  • Staying on track, especially if you need to take some time away from your education

  

Meet Champlain College Online's Advising Team:

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS Advising Jennifer Stockwell, MS
Director, CPS Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu  
(802) 865-5463
 

Markeith Chavous, Academic Advisor Markeith Chavous
Academic Advisor
mchavous@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-5468


Markeith's Programs:

Juan Florencia, Academic Success Advisor Juan Florencia
Academic Success Advisor
jflorencia@champlain.edu      
(802) 651-5834


Juan's Programs:

Alyssa Helme, Academic Advisor Alyssa Helme, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-8974

Alyssa's Programs:


Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic Advisor Isabella Jeso, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
ijeso@champlain.edu          
(802) 651-5936
Isabella's Programs:

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic Advisor Casey Maynes, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu    
802) 865-8409
Casey's Program:

Janet Morrison, Academic Advisor Janet Morrison, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
morrison@champlain.edu    
(802) 651-5826
Janet's Programs:
  • Health Care Administration (BS & MS)

Emily Peters, Sr. Academic Advisor Emily Peters, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu     
(802) 865-5726
Emily's Programs:

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic Advisor Linda Reid, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu          
(802) 865-8429
Linda's Program:

Caroline Steele, Academic Advisor Caroline Steele
Academic Advisor
csteele@champlain.edu
(802) 860-2745
Caroline's Programs:

Kathy Williams, Academic Advisor Kathleen Williams, MS
Academic Advisor
kwilliams@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6630
Kathleen's Programs:

Corrine Noveti Corinne Novetti
Academic Advisor
cnovetti@champlain.edu
(802) 865-6461
Corinne's Program:
  • M.Ed and Graduate Certificate in Early Childhood Education