Academic Advising Team

Academic Advisors for Online Students

Adult learners are Champlain College Online's specialty. Attending college as a busy adult, whether you're returning after years away or starting for the very first time, can be challenging. That's why you'll immediately start building a relationship with one of our advisors upon enrollment. Your advisor will play an important role in helping you identify and achieve your academic goals by providing high-touch support over the phone or by email, whichever method of communication you prefer. We're committed to making sure your Champlain experience is positive and productive and results in success.    

Your advisor will be able to help you with:  

  • The details of your program, including the courses you need, when those courses are offered and the requirements you need to meet in order to graduate
  • Champlain resources, including time management and stress management support
  • Connecting you with tutors, help with the online classroom, career resources, library support and more
  • Staying on track, especially if you need to take some time away from your education

  

Meet Champlain College Online's Advising Team:

Jennifer Stockwell, Director of CPS Advising Jennifer Stockwell, MS
Director
CCO Advising
jstockwell@champlain.edu  
(802) 865-5463
 

Sarah Calnan, Academic Advisor Sarah Calnan
Academic Advisor
scalnan@champlain.edu      
(802) 651-5942


Sarah's Program:
  • MBA

Markeith Chavous, Academic Advisor Markeith Chavous
Academic Advisor
mchavous@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-5468


Markeith's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • Integrated Studies
  • Management Information Systems

Emily Fenuccio, Academic Advisor Emily Fenuccio
Academic Advisor
efenuccio@champlain.edu
(802) 383-6292

Emily's Programs:
  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigations
  • Software Development

Alyssa Helme, Academic Advisor Alyssa Helme, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
ahelme@champlain.edu      
(802) 865-8974

Alyssa's Programs:

  • Computer & Information Systems
  • Network Systems & Administration
  • Software Development
  • Web Design & Development


Isabella Jeso, Sr. Academic Advisor Isabella Jeso, PhD
Sr. Academic Advisor
ijeso@champlain.edu          
(802) 651-5936
Isabella's Programs:
  • Business Management 
  • MS in Executive Leadership 

Casey Maynes, Sr. Academic Advisor Casey Maynes, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
cmaynes@champlain.edu    
802) 865-8409
Casey's Program:
  • Cybersecurity
  • MS in Information Security Operations

Janet Morrison, Academic Advisor Janet Morrison, PhD
Associate Director
CCO Advising
morrison@champlain.edu
(802) 651-5826
Janet's Programs:
  • Academic Success Advising
  • Non-Degree Students (excluding AT&T Badge)

Kaelyn Murray, Academic Advisor Kaelyn Murray
Academic Advisor
kmurray@champlain.edu    
(802) 865-5735
Kaelyn's Programs:
  • Healthcare Administration (BS & MS)
  • MBA

Emily Peters, Sr. Academic Advisor Emily Peters, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
epeters@champlain.edu
(802) 865-5726
Emily's Programs:
  • Business Management
  • Computer & Information Systems
  • MS in Human Relations & Organization Development
  • Marketing & Communication
  • Positive Organization Development Certificate

Linda Reid, Sr. Academic Advisor Linda Reid, MS
Sr. Academic Advisor
lreid@champlain.edu          
(802) 865-8429
Linda's Program:
  • Computer Forensics & Digital Investigation
  • MS in Digital Forensic Science

Caroline Steele, Academic Advisor Caroline Steele
Academic Advisor
csteele@champlain.edu
(802) 860-2745
Caroline's Programs:
  • AT&T Badge Programs
  • Cybersecurity