Library Faculty & Staff

Do you have a research question? Need help using a library resource?

Ask us! Our research help service is available in person at the library, over the phone, via email, or online through live chat or Google Hangout. You can schedule an appointment or just contact us directly with a question. The options on the Ask Us page are the most direct way to get help.

Meet our team

Champlain College Library employs six faculty librarians, more than a dozen part and full-time professional staff, and, during the on-campus academic school year, around thirty student employees.

Emily Crist avatar headshot

Emily Crist

Library Director | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Library administration.

ecrist@champlain.edu | 802.651.5827

Susan Adkins avatar headshot

Susan Adkins

Associate Library Director | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Library administration.

sadkins@champlain.edu | 802.865.6489

Jessica Allard avatar Headshot

Jessica Allard

Head of Collection Development | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Purchasing books, ebooks, and films.

jallard@champlain.edu | 802.865.8468

Michael Angel avatar headshot

Michael Angel

Senior Circulation Coordinator

Contact me about: Contactless checkout, renewing books, placing holds.

mangel@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

Beth Dietrich avatar Headshot

Beth Dietrich

Outreach & Engagement Librarian | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Library events & programming, scheduling library instruction sessions, social media accounts.

bdietrich@champlain.edu | 802.383.6628

Erica Donnis avatar Headshot

Erica Donnis

Special Collections Director

Contact me about: Special Collections, including the Llewellyn Collection, College Archives, & Vermont History Collection.

edonnis@champlain.edu | 802.651.5976

Nick Faulk avatar Headshot

Nick Faulk

Digital Learning/Scholarship Librarian | Asst. Professor

Contact me about: Online research guides & tutorials, scheduling library instruction sessions, websites updates.

nfaulk@champlain.edu | 802.383.6697

Jessica Mattera Avatar Headshot

Jes Mattera

Emerging Technologies Librarian | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: e-resource access issues, website updates.

jmattera@champlain.edu | 802.383.6643

Natasha Murray Avatar Headshot

Natasha Murray

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Contact me about: Finance, budgets, library administration.

nmurray@champlain.edu | 802.651.5837

Celia Russell avatar headshot

Celia Russell

Senior Circulation Coordinator

Contact me about: Contactless checkout, renewing books, placing holds.

crussell@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

Sarah Wilson Avatar Headshot

Sarah Camille Wilson

Access Services Administrator

Contact me about: Miller Information Commons building use, Interlibrary loan, student employment at the library, course reserves.

swilson@champlain.edu | 802.651.5935

Part-time Circulation Coordinators

librarycirculationcoordinators@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

  • Lisa Bilowith
  • Maggie Farrington
  • Joy Hovestadt
  • Devon James
  • Ciera Miller
  • Aubrie Sauer
  • Sam Tremblay

Staff avatars created by Johanna Hall '20.