Library Faculty & Staff

Do you have a research question? Need help using a library resource?

Ask us! Our research help service is available in person at the library, over the phone, via email, or online through live chat or Google Hangout. You can schedule an appointment or just contact us directly with a question. The options on the Ask Us page are the most direct way to get help.

Meet our team

Champlain College Library employs four faculty librarians, several part and full-time professional staff, and, during the on-campus academic school year, around thirty student employees.

Jessica Allard avatar Headshot

Jessica Allard

Head of Collection Development | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Purchasing books, ebooks, and films.

jallard@champlain.edu | 802.865.8468

Michael Angel avatar headshot

Michael Angel

Senior Circulation & Technology Coordinator

Contact me about: Website updates, maker tools & services.

mangel@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

Beth Dietrich avatar Headshot

Beth Dietrich

Outreach & Engagement Librarian | Assistant Professor

Contact me about: Library events & programming, social media accounts.

bdietrich@champlain.edu | 802.383.6628

Nick Faulk avatar Headshot

Nick Faulk

Head of Information/Digital Literacy | Assist. Professor

Contact me about: Our information literacy program, online research guides & tutorials, scheduling library instruction sessions.

nfaulk@champlain.edu | 802.383.6697

Jessica Mattera Avatar Headshot

Jes Mattera

Systems/Digital Resources Librarian | Assist. Professor

Contact me about: Eresource access issues.

jmattera@champlain.edu | 802.383.6643

Natasha Murray Avatar Headshot

Natasha Murray

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Contact me about: Finance, budgets, library administration.

nmurray@champlain.edu | 802.651.5837

Celia Russell avatar headshot

Celia Russell

Senior Circulation Coordinator

Contact me about: Contactless checkout, renewing books, placing holds.

crussell@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

Sarah Wilson Avatar Headshot

Sarah Camille Wilson

Access Services Administrator

Contact me about: Miller Information Commons building use, Interlibrary loan, student employment at the library, course reserves.

swilson@champlain.edu | 802.651.5935

Part-time Circulation Coordinators

librarycirculationcoordinators@champlain.edu | 802.860.2717

  • Lisa Bilowith
  • Maggie Farrington
  • Marla Goldstein
  • Devon James
  • Ben Lane
  • Aubrie Sauer
  • Sam Tremblay

Staff avatars created by Johanna Hall '20.