Officers and Committees

2019-2020 Staff Council Officers and Executive Committee Members

President (two year term - ending 2020)

Shaylea Scribner, Advancement Project Manager, Office of Institutional Advancement

Jared Cadrette

Vice President (two year term - ending 2021)

Jared Cadrette, Associate Director, Student Engagement

Treasurer (two year term - ending 2020)


Tara Arneson

Secretary (two year term - ending 2021)

Tara Arneson, Registrar, Registrar's Office

Danielle L'Esperance

Representative (two year term - ending 2021)

Danielle L'Esperance, Manager, Compass Student Services

Veronica Lewis

Representative (appointed in 2019 per revised bylaws - ending 2020)

Veronica Lewis, Major Gift Officer, Office of Institutional Advancement

Leah Miller

Representative (two year term - ending 2021)

Leah Miller, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions

Kelsey O'Connor

Representative (appointed in 2019 per revised bylaws - ending 2020)

Kelsey O'Connor, Assistant Director, Student Engagement

Jean-Marie Severance

Representative (appointed in 2019 per revised bylaws - ending 2020)

Jean-Marie Severance, Operations Manager, Division of Education and Human Studies

Sarah Camille Wilson

Representative (two year term - ending 2021)

Sarah Camille Wilson, Access Services Administrator, The Library

Staff Council Group Photo May 2019

2019-2020 Standing Committees and Chairs

Staff Welfare & Advocacy:

  • Jean-Marie Severance (Co-Chair), Education and Human Services Division
  • Danielle L'Esperance (Co-Chair), Compass Student Services
  • Jennifer Adrian, Emergent Media Center
  • Ariana Andrewes, Enrollment Operations
  • Justin Cawley, Finance
  • Grace Curley, Enrollment Operations
  • Christina Erickson, Center for Service and Sustainability
  • Linda Goodrum, Core Division
  • Alyssa Helme, Champlain College Online
  • Jessa Karki, Office of International Education
  • Will McCrary, Champlain College Online
  • Erin Meenan, Champlain College Online
  • Kellie Nadeau, Provost and Academic Affairs Office
  • Emily Peters, Champlain College Online
  • Neil Preston, Academic Support & Coaching Services
  • Daniel Selicaro, Information Systems

Have something you want Staff Welfare to discuss? Email us!

Networking & Recreation:

  • Kelsey O'Connor (Co-Chair), Student Engagement
  • Leah Miller (Co-Chair), Undergraduate Admissions
  • Jared Cadrette, Student Engagement
  • Jimena Huaco, Career Collaborative
  • Leah Miller, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Aram Sevakian, Physical Plant
  • Michael Wall, Transportation
  • Joe Williams, LCDI

         Have ideas for a networking event? Email us!

Communications & Engagement: 

  • Veronica Lewis (Co-Chair), Office of Institutional Advancement
  • Sarah Camille Wilson (Co-Chair), The Library
  • Jen Adrian, Emergent Media Center
  • Nic Anderson, Transportation and Auxilary Services
  • Stefanie Booska, Compass Student Services
  • Marita Martin, Champlain College Online
  • Elin Melchior, Office of International Education
  • Natasha Murray, The Library
  • Roland Palmer, Office of Institutional Advancement
  • Mimi Trippany, Student Accounts
  • Leslie Van Wagner, Academic Support & Coaching Serivces
  • Sandy Yusen, President's Office

Have ideas for the Communications & Engagement Committee? Email us!

Staff Council Representatives for College Council (appointed annually by the Staff Council Executive Committee)

  • Nic Anderson, Transportation and Auxilary Services
  • Pat Boera, Career Collaborative
  • Lauren Bruneau, Academic Support and Coaching Services
  • Christina Erickson, Center for Service and Sustainability
  • Shaylea Scribner, Office of Institutional Advancement

Interested in joining one of the Staff Council Committees? Feel free to contact the chairs of the committees or one of your Staff Council Officers. For the full description of the Staff Council standing committees, please see the Staff Council By-Laws.