Board Member Board of Trustees 


David Provost (Elected January 2022) is the Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration at Middlebury College and plays a strategic role in the overall management of the Middlebury enterprise. Primary responsibilities include planning, implementing, managing and controlling all financial-related activities, including accounting, finance, student financial services, investments/debt/treasury, forecasting and strategic planning. Other responsibilities include oversight of facilities, capital planning, dining operations, information technology services, and business services. Provost is responsible for the annual operating budget in excess of $350 million. In January of 2019, David was successful in gaining board support of Energy 2028, a holistic plan to address Middlebury’s leadership role of dealing with climate change. David is also the President of the Green Mountain Higher Education Consortium, and has led efforts to create an administrative cost solution for the Green Mountain Consortium, which consists of Middlebury College, Champlain College, St. Michael’s College and Norwich University.

David previously held the position of Senior Vice President of Finance and Advancement, and Senior Vice President of Finance and Administration at Champlain College. At Champlain David was responsible for the business operations of the College including Finance, Advancement, Campus Planning, Physical Plant, Safety and Security, Event Center and Auxiliary Services. He was instrumental in creating the College’s 1st comprehensive Master Plan that created a road map for Champlain’s projected growth and needs for the next 10 to 15 years. He led the transformational restructuring of the Advancement Office and created a focused and well executed Development Plan. In addition, he was an integral part in establishing the Champlain College Campuses in Montreal and Dublin, and the creation of a sophisticated financial modeling tool for Champlain College’s Board of Trustees.

More in Board of Trustees

Michele Asch
Dan Boardman
Lucia Campriello
Jim Crook
Laura Dagan
Ian Davis
Marguerite Dibble '12
Michael Dubie
Justin Fimlaid
David Finney
Jim Foster
Kristin Halpin Perry ’89
Mahmoud Jabari ’15
Aimee Marti
Corinn McCarthy Bergeron G’10
Mari McClure
Kojo Mensah-Bonsu III '97
Michael Metz
Ken Minklei P’21
Judith W. O’Connell, Chairperson of the Board
Premila Peters
Raj Rawal
Russ Scully
Julie Snow ’86
Eduardo Vazquez ’10
Jon Wettstein
Sara Byers

More Inside Academics