Faculty Member Division of Communication & Creative Media 
Game Art 
Pronouns They/Them/Theirs
Education The Center for Cartoon Studies, Master of Fine Arts; Moore College of Art & Design, Bachelor of Fine Arts; The Center for Cartoon Studies, Master of Fine Arts; Moore College of Art and Design, Bachelor of Fine Arts
Areas of Expertise
  • Cartooning & Comics
  • Illustration
  • Graphic Design
Connect Online Personal Website


Teppi Zuppo is a cartoonist and faculty member at Champlain College and The Center for Cartoon Studies. They primarily work in the field of graphic medicine and are the art and design director of The Department of Disabilities’ Inclusive Healthcare Partnership Project (IHPPVT.org.) They are the co-founder of The Ladybroad Ledger, VT’s first and only free femme comics newspaper and the co-director of The Non-Fiction Comics Festival. Their work has appeared in VPR, Seven Days, The Nib, and lots of independently published comics publications.

More Faculty in Division of Communication & Creative Media

Patricia Aldredge
Dean, School of Social Innovation | Dean, Division of Communication & Creative Media | Dean, Core Division
Craig Winstead
Dean, Stiller School of Business | Dean, Division of Communication & Creative Media
Alexander Adrian
Adjunct Professor
John Boyd
Associate Professor
Matthew Dismuke
Adjunct Instructor
Christopher Dreisbach
Adjunct Instructor
Sinyoung Evans
Adjunct Instructor
Scott Fleishman
Adjunct Instructor
Timothy Hamel
Adjunct Instructor
Benjamin Jelter
Adjunct Instructor
John Levee
Assistant Program Director
Shannon Mitchell
Adjunct Instructor
Brian Mulhall
Adjunct Instructor
Mira Niagolova
Visiting Professor
Matthew Parillo
Adjunct Instructor
John Rasmussen
Associate Professor
Paul Schnabel
Adjunct Instructor
Kristen Shull
Adjunct Instructor
Julia Swift
Associate Professor
Scott Tuft
Adjunct Instructor
Nathan Walpole
Associate Professor
Janet Weinstein
Adjunct Instructor
Grady Welch
Adjunct Instructor
Walter Westinghouse
Visiting Instructor
Van Dora Williams
Assistant Dean, Program Director

More Inside Academics